More about EANPC


The European Association of National Productivity Centres (EANPC) was established in 1966 as a successor body to the European Productivity Agency. Its purpose is "to facilitate and increase exchanges of information and experiences, and arrange co-operation among participating bodies". Its seat is in Leuven/Louvain, near Brussels.

Membership in the Association is open to all 'national productivity centres' or institutions deemed their equivalent within the member states of the 'United Nations Economic Commission for Europe'.

The Memorandum sets out the goals of the EANPC and the prime areas of concern, it is accessible on the website under "Mission".


The EANPC is a registered association. Its decision organ is the General Assembly (GA), which consists of the EANPC member organisations. The General Assembly meets once a year to discuss and decide on the activities of the association.

Every two years the GA elects (or approves) the members of the Managing Board (MB), which carries on the operative business of the association. Members of the Management Board are the President, the Vice President, the President Elect (who will be the next President), the Past President, and the Secretary General; further members can be co-opted. 

At present, for the period 2013-2015, the MB members are:

  • John Heap (UK - President)
  • Anil Yilmaz (Turkey - Vice President)
  • Peter Rehnström (Finland - Honorary President)
  • Wolfgang Schröter (Germany - Past President)
  • Marc De Greef (Belgium - Secretary General)
  • Klaas ten Have (The Netherlands)
  • Monika Elsik (Austria)

The EANPC Secretariat is hosted by Prevent-Foundation and is located in Leuven / Louvain, near Brussels. 


In 2016, the European Association of National Productivity Centres will celebrate its 50th anniversary! Over the years, 17 presidents have been elected to chair the Association. Discover here who the EANPC presidents were. Discover here who the EANPC presidents were.


Contact us

Secretariat c/o RKW 
Rationalisierungs- und Innovationszentrum der Deutschen Wirtschaft e.V.
Düsseldorferstrasse 40A
D-65760 Eschborn
T: +49 6196 495 3200 
F: +49 6196 495 4201